glambergirlblog

Celebritwins in Hollywood

The gift of having a twin was something I sometimes dreamed of. Someone to switch places with me, wear identical dorky outfits and just screw with people heads from time to time. In the case of some people in Hollywood they have had the opportunity to live out my dream. With these faces you are seeing double. Take a look at some celebrity twins you may know and some that may surprise you.

Tasha and Sidra Smith Funny girl Tasha Smith has made a name for herself by being featured in a number of Tyler Perry films such as “Why Did I Get Married” and “Daddy’s Little Girls.” The apple didn’t fall from the tree with Tasha’s sister Sidra. She is a casting director, producer and writer in Hollywood. Sidra worked on films such as “Daredevil” and the TV movie “Sounder.”

Mary Kate and Ashley Olsen Mary Kate and Ashley has to be about the most stylish twins around. I’ve been watching those girls since I discovered what television was and love how they are still taking over the world; this time in the fashion industry.

Jon and Dan Heder Am I the only one who didn’t know Napoleon Dynamite had a twin? Jon Heder is the face behind infamous slacker Napoleon along with his other roles in “Blades of Glory,” “The Benchwarmers,” and “When In Rome.” Jon’s brother Dan is more into the production side of films with a background in visual effects.

Aaron and Shawn Ashmore Over the Halloween holiday season I was watching many horror movies featuring a particular actor and I thought to myself he is in A LOT of movies so I went on one of my favorite websites, IMDb, to find out his name and discovered they are two of these actors, Aaron and Shawn. Shawn has had more movie roles like Iceman in “X-Men” while Aaron is more of a television actor; he played Jimmy Olsen on “Smallville.”

Tia and Tamera Mowry  “Sister, Sister” was one of my favorite shows growing up. Watching Tia and Tamera working together on that show was always a joy to watch. These days they are a different type of co-star playing themselves on their Style reality show “Tia and Tamera.” The girls are in their second season and celebrating Tamera’s expecting baby. Call me crazy but I think it’s super cute that Tamera is expecting a boy, now she’s just like her sis again.

 

This entry was published on November 3, 2012 at 4:45 pm. It’s filed under Entertainment and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

