glambergirlblog

A Teary Goodbye to SNL’s Kristen Wiig

Goodbyes are never easy especially when you say goodbye to a family that you built for seven years. I imagine that’s exactly how Kristen Wiig felt when saying goodbye to her Saturday Night Live, SNL, family on the season finale this past Saturday, May 19.

I’m such a crybaby so of course I got misty eyed when watching Kristen’s graduation farewell. I was sad to hear that Kristen Wiig was leaving the show along with other cast mates Andy Samberg and Jason Sudeikis, who have huge characters on the show. Is this the end of an era? Who could bring such characters like Kat of Garth and Kat, Gilly, and The Target Lady. I’m sure going to miss her on the show but hey at least we get to see her host the show one day, which I’ll be anxiously waiting to see.

 

This entry was published on May 20, 2012 at 4:35 pm. It’s filed under Video and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

3 thoughts on “A Teary Goodbye to SNL’s Kristen Wiig

  1. Hi there, I discovered your web site by the use of Google whilst searching for a similar topic, your site came up, it seems to be great. I’ve added to favourites|added to my bookmarks.

  2. Just wish to point out your report is as shocking. The lucidity in your article is just superb and i can assume you’re an expert on this subject. Effectively with your authorization allow me to pick up your Rss to keep current with forth-coming post. Thank you a million and also please carry on the satisfying work.

  3. Its like you read my mind! You appear to find out so much concerning this, like you composed the book in it or something. I do think that you can do with a few pics to operate a vehicle the message house a little bit, but rather than that, that is magnificent blog. An excellent go through. I’ll certainly be back.

Leave a Reply

