glambergirlblog

Celebs Wow at the 2012 Met Gala!

The Met Gala took over The Big Apple on Monday, May 7, 2012 and the rain sure didn’t ruin the huge soire.The beautiful people still flooded 5th avenue in couture gowns, designer shoes and jewelry that would cost me my first-born!

Each year Vogue editor Anna Wintour hosts the Met Gala at the Metropolitan Museum of Art in order to raise money for the museum. 2012’s Honorary Chair was Jeff Bezos along with Co-Chairs Carey Mulligan, Miuccia Prada and Anna Wintour. This years title? Schiaparelli And Prada: Impossible Conversations. As usual all the major fashion houses invite celebrities and ask them to wear their designs. A who’s, who of fashion, Hollywood, music and so on are highly likely to attend. Now enough of the background history; let’s get to the fashion.

I noticed a big color trend on the gala red steps were royal blue and bright yellow. Former TRL host and reality-star La La Anthony and her hubby Carmelo Anthony looked adorable! That Zac Posen gown fit her like a glove; blue is so her color!

Queen Bey was also rocking blue and naturally People’s most beautiful woman in the world was everyone’s best dressed and mines too! I saw this photo of her and literally gasped! Her body looked incredible in that Givenchy gown, her makeup looked flawless, and although it was very revealing she pulled it off and made it look so classy.

January Jones and Sofia Vergara were amongst the celebs to rock bright yellow gowns and I was really feeling January’s Atelier Versace. She is a beautifully, curvy woman and that dress really showed it off. The blonde hair with a yellow dress also is a match made in fashion heaven to me.

Lastly, y’all know I had to talk about my girl Ki Ki. Kristen Stewart attended the Met Gala with Balenciaga creative director Nicolas Ghesquière. I love my Ki Ki but I was not 100% in love with that dress. I loved her hair and make up; I thought she looked beautiful and I love the top half of the Balenciaga dress but I think the bottom and shoes are too distracting. I loved her look last year better.  Some of the other celebs that attended that caught my eye were Ashley Greene, Nina Dobrev, Emma Stone and Rihanna. Who were your favs?

This entry was published on May 8, 2012 at 2:50 pm. It’s filed under Celebrity and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “Celebs Wow at the 2012 Met Gala!

  1. It’s really a cool and helpful piece of information. I am satisfied that you shared this helpful info with us. Please stay us informed like this. Thank you for sharing.

Leave a Reply

