glambergirlblog

Fairy Tales with a Twist

We’ve seen it with the comic classics, beloved board games and our favorite fairy tales. These days in film the things we once knew are getting an updated remake with an interesting twist.

I am obsessed with the “Snow White and the Huntsman”, SWATH, trailer. It’s THAT good to me! I find myself watching it over and over and finding different elements that I didn’t see before. The music is epic, the graphics are breathtaking and Kristen Stewart with an accent gets me so excited! I can not wait until June 1 to see this film. I wasn’t the biggest Snow White fan but I am excited to see this classic fairy tale turned upside down. This remake led me to think about what other classic fairy tales would I want to see displayed in live action.

Aladdin – “Aladdin” may not be your typical, classic fairy tale but I still always saw it as one in my mind and is hands down my favorite childhood movie. I would love to see this movie remade today and have real life actors portrayed in the film. Of course SGI would have to come into play with Genie but I think this would do really well in the box office.

Beauty and the Beast – It’s been in and out of the Disney vault but I think it’s time for this movie to hit the big screen in a live way. There was a ridiculous looking series based on the film but no live version of the film that would really do the classic justice has been done. I think it’s time.

Sleeping Beauty – How great would it be to see this film in live action. “Sleeping Beauty” had such a great story that I think this could definitely be played around with to create a unique, updated version.  

Which fairy tale classics do you want to see with a live action twist?

This entry was published on April 24, 2012 at 5:18 pm. It’s filed under Entertainment and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

3 thoughts on “Fairy Tales with a Twist

  1. click here Pretty nice post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wished to say that I’ve truly enjoyed surfing around your blog posts. In any case I’ll be subscribing to your rss feed and I hope you write again soon!
    I like the valuable information you provide in your articles. I’ll bookmark your blog and check again here frequently. I am quite certain I’ll learn lots of new stuff right here! Best of luck for the next!

  2. Observed your article incredibly exciting indeed. I seriously really enjoyed reading through it and you make fairly some superior factors. I will bookmark this web site for your foreseeable future! Relly wonderful article.

  3. Great page, I genuinely had a good time reading it, keep doing all the hard writing.

Leave a Reply

