glambergirlblog

New York Fashion Week: Ivana Helsinki

I love when fashion lovers gather together and drool over all things glam. That can only mean that New York Fashion Week is upon us. Popular and aspiring designers use this fashion week to showcase their newest collection for the upcoming Fall 2012 season.

I was able to cover Ivana Helsinki’s show for a blog I write for and it was FAB! Being in a room of well dressed people always gets my heart skipping beats and this showroom was filled with those types of people. I even got pointed out by a blog writer for my polka dot ensemble * brush off shoulder* but enough about me, back to the amazing show.

Ivana Helsinki show took place on Friday, February 10 at the Metropolitan Pavilion in New York City. The  collection  consisted of many orange garments and over sized looks. It got me really ready for fall and to think I was all ready for summer! Ivana was also big on polka dots in her collection. Many of the models wore huge polka dot stockings under their garments as well as one of the pieces being very polka dot-esque. My photos were not that great so be sure to check out the images from the collection here and be sure to stay tuned for the all my coverage of the rest of New York Fashion Week!  

This entry was published on February 10, 2012 at 10:44 pm. It’s filed under Fashion and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

