glambergirlblog

Photo Opp: Martin Luther King Jr. Day

HAPPY MARTIN LUTHER KING Jr. DAY!!!!

Today is the day the great civil rights leader and Nobel Peace Prize recipient Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. is celebrated nationally for his will, courage and efforts to change the world we live in today. Yesterday was Dr. King’s birthday, but today marks the day we officially remember the great man who was MLK.

I came across this photo of Dr. King and it really made me a little teary eyed and I knew I had to make this a photo opp. I do not do anything really to honor this man and show my appreciation for someone who essentially changed the way I can live my life today and I honestly feel ashamed on my part. I may not be huge in working in the community but I try to be the best person I can be to my family, friends and the people around me. I live my life to be successful so I can be an example to my loved ones and some day being able to give back to all those who encouraged me along the way.

Dr. King I hope this is enough, for now anyway, and from the bottom of my heart I want to say “THANK YOU!”

This entry was published on January 16, 2012 at 3:38 pm. It’s filed under Photo and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

