glambergirlblog

Movie Preview: My GlAMBERous Picks

One of my favorite things to do is going to the movies. I know they can be pricey and it’s tempting to go to a movie site and watch them online for free but nothing compares to the surround sound, huge wide-screen and genuine audience reaction when watching a film in the theaters. There are so many movie trailers that I’ve seen lately that I just had to share my top picks for the upcoming months.

  • The Lucky One with High School Musical star Zac Efron as Logan Thibault, a Marine on the search of his lucky charm during his three tours in Iraq, seems pretty good. When I saw the movie poster I was a little apprehensive. I didn’t see his popular Disney movie so I don’t really know about Zac as an actor but after seeing the trailer of his new film based of a Nicholas Sparks novel I was impressed. I mean after seeing The Notebook  doesn’t ever girl want romance like a Nicholas Sparks novel. And I may be such a girl for this but I did get a little misty-eyed watching the trailer. I’m just such a sucker for love.
  • I am also a movie lover who enjoys a good thriller and it seems all the best ones coming out have “the” in the title. The Innkeepers follows two employees determined to discover their closing hotel’s haunted past. The Woman in Black depicts a lawyer’s discovery of a scorned ghost terrorizing a small, remote town. The Devil Inside, which is already out, introduces its audience to the unknown details of exorcism. Lastly, The Apparition tells the story of a supernatural college experiment gone wrong. Scared yet? Check out the trailers and you will be.
  • Another thriller that I’m anxious to see is ATM. While watching the trailer it gave me a P2 vibe. Basically three co-workers get trapped and terrorized by a psycho on a late night visit to an enclosed ATM. Makes you want to second guess taking a late trip for cash.

Are there any upcoming movies you all are excited to see? Let me know!

This entry was published on January 11, 2012 at 2:28 pm. It’s filed under Film, Trailer and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “Movie Preview: My GlAMBERous Picks

  1. I’m excited about The Hunger Games movie, The Iron Lady and Breaking Dawn: Part 2. 🙂

Leave a Reply

