glambergirlblog

Hungry For The Hunger Games!

One of the most buzzed about films of 2012 has to be the film adaptation of the Suzanne Collins novel “The Hunger Games“. I was colored intrigued to watch the trailer a while ago when it was premiered to see what the fuss was about. I enjoyed it. It seemed like a very interesting concept and I think it will be a hit since it already has a huge fan base from the book. I knew this would not be the only film about these characters from ‘District 12’ and ‘Panem’, you see “The Hunger Games” is only part 1 of a trilogy; so on to my research I went.

After finding about more on the next books of this trilogy, “Catching Fire” and “Mockingjay”, I am 100% on board! This trilogy is awesome! The plot is so dramatic and deep, I feel for these characters! I am so ready to go and buy these books to get all the juicy details the synopsis left out before the first film hits theaters on March 23. I now understand why fans are so excited for this release!

If you are not hip to “The Hunger Games” check out all the links and tell me if you get hungry for “The Hunger Games”.

 

 

This entry was published on January 4, 2012 at 4:18 pm. It’s filed under Entertainment, Film and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

3 thoughts on “Hungry For The Hunger Games!

  1. I just finished reading The Hunger Games and I had to go buy Catching Fire yesterday! The series is addictive. 🙂

  2. Yeah, it really is! I wasn’t sure whether I would like it as I don’t usually read books of that genre but I’m hooked on finding out what happens. Can’t wait for the movie. 🙂

Leave a Reply

