glambergirlblog

BET Awards 2011

I must admit I was not planning on watching the 2011 BET Awards. The only reason I did was to keep up with all the jokes my Twitter timeline would have about the show. The show was not that bad. Since it was an award show I don’t really remember any of the awards that were given out which is strange but the show was filled with many great performances from Chris Brown, Kelly Rowland, Trey Songz, a tribute to Patti LaBelle and many more!

Host and Philadelphia native Kevin Hart was probably the best of the program! Because I’m originally from Philly I was proud to see him up there doing his thing. His jokes were not too harsh and funny and he kept the energy of the crowd up! I think my lack of love for Hip Hop and R & B artists at the moment did not make me excited for the show but I have no major complaints about it.

What were some of your favorite moments?? Let me know and check out post coverage of the 2011 BET Awards here.

This entry was published on June 26, 2011 at 11:40 pm. It’s filed under Celebrity, Entertainment, music and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

