glambergirlblog

*Song of the Day*

I often listen to Drake’s Uptown  featuring Bun B and I don’t what it is about that beat that is so captivating to me but a few of the first lines in the first verse always get me.

Uh, hardly home but always reppin,
You hardly on and always second,
When I’m awake you always restin,
And when they call you the answer you will hardly question

I LOVE the fact that I am from Philadelphia, West Philadelphia born and raised to be exact, and I always think about home whenever I hear those first lines. Although I currently live in New York I go by this well-known saying remixed: You can take the girl out of Philly but you can’t take the Philly out of the girl.

 

 

 

 

 

 

*Photos from Google Images

This entry was published on April 18, 2011 at 8:56 pm and is filed under Drake, Entertainment, music. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

